World Cup: 12 Countries Eliminated From The Tournament So Far

At least 12 teams had already been eliminated from the Qatar 2022 World Cup as of Thursday.

Qatar, Canada, Ecuador, Germany, Costa Rica, Belgium, Iran, Wales, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, and Denmark are some of them.

Following their final group games, Belgium, Germany, and Costa Rica became the newest nations to be eliminated from the competition.

Despite a dramatic 4-2 victory over Costa Rica, Hansi Flick’s team is eliminated, while Belgium could only manage a scoreless draw with Croatia.

After the conclusion of the games in Groups G and H on Friday, four more nations will be eliminated from the World Cup.

On Saturday, the Round of 16 matches will start.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *